My favourite teacher

My Favourite Teacher

         

       Everyone has a favourite teacher, someone who we feel a special connection with. In primary school, my favourite teacher was Ms. Nuraini. I was not such a good pupil, but just looking at Ms. Nuraini made me feel that I was going to learn.

        Ms. Nuraini was 45 years old and rather short about 1.50 meters. Since I’m short too, I always feel a bit nervous with tall teacher who tower menacingly over me. It was reassuring to be around Ms. Nuraini. Also, I always enjoy the fragrance of the herbs that she grew in our classroom.

        On the top of her round head, Ms. Nuraini always wore a colorful headscarf with an intriguing design. This, plus her warm smile, brightened the lessons in her classroom. However, the best part of her face was her kind eyes that said to her students, ”I care deeply about you.”

        Ms. Nuraini usually wore bright long sleeve blouse that went well with her coffee-color skin. She did not wear much jewelry, just a simple Casio watch on her left hand and a ruby red ring on the ring finger of her right hand. The other ‘decoration’ on her hand came from types of ink from whiteboard markers and other sources.

        On most days, Ms. Nuraini wore loose-fitting pants. Finally, on her feet, she often had brown closed-toe shoes with just a slightly raised heel that made a peculiar ‘clip-clop’ sound as she walked. These low-heeled shoes made it easy for Ms. Nuraini to walk briskly around the classroom to help us when we were doing group activities.

         I can still feel her friendly touch on my shoulder as she stood listening carefully to our group or explaining something that none of us could figure out.

 

Choose the best answer.

 

1.      The type of the text above is …….

A.   Descriptive

B.   Narrative

C.   Discussion

D.   Explanation

E.   Exposition

 

2.      The purpose of the text is ……..

A.   to tell what happened with Ms. Nuraini

B.   to describe how Ms. Nuraini looks like

C.   to tell someone how to make favorite teacher

D.   to entertain the reader with Ms. Nuraini

E.   to report about Ms. Nuraini’s life

 

3.      The orientation of the text can be found in paragraph ………

A.   3

B.   4

C.   5

D.   1

E.   2

 

4.      The text tells us about …….

A.   The favorite teacher

B.   Ms. Nuraini and her characteristic

C.   Ms. Nuraini’s life

D.   The favorite teacher’s characteristic

E.   The favorite teacher and Ms. Nuraini

 

5.      “On top of her round head, Ms. Nuraini always wore a colorful headscarf with an intriguing design.” The underlined word means …..

A.   very exciting

B.   very amazing

C.   very interesting

D.   very surprising

E.   very wonderful

 

One comment on “My favourite teacher

Leave a comment