Brownie

           I have a pet. It is a dog and I call it Brownie. It is a Chinese breed. It is small, fluffy, and cute. It has got thick brown fur. When I cuddle it, the fur feels soft. Brownie doesn’t like bones. Everyday it eats soft food like steamed rice, fish or bread. Every morning I give her milk and bread. When I am at school, Brownie plays with my cat. They get along well, and never fight maybe because Brownie does not bark a lot. It treats the other animals in our house gently, and it never eats shoes. Brownie is really a sweet and friendly animal.

 

Choose the best answer.

 

1. What type of text is used by the writer?

A.   Report

B.   Recount

C.   Narrative

D.   News item

E.   Descriptive

 

2. “Brownie is a Chinese breed. It is small, fluffy, and cute.”

     The underlined word means ………

A.   thin

B.   soft

C.   hard

D.   thick

E.   awkward

 

3. The communicative purpose of the text is …….

A.   to describe a particular animal

B.   to share an amusing incident with others

C.   to present two points of view about an issue

D.   to inform the readers about the beauty of Brownie

E.   to retell events for the purpose of informing or entertaining

 

4. The main idea of the paragraph is ………

A.   Brownie, my pet dog, is a Chinese breed

B.   My Chinese breed dog only eats soft food

C.   A Chinese breed dog does not bark a lot

D.   Brownie which is a Chinese breed is sweet and friendly animal

E.   Brownie can’t get along with other animals because he seldom

        barks

 

Leave a comment